Union County First Appreciates Our Members

As an investor in Union County First, you are showing that you are interested and concerned with the economic well being and future of this county.  By becoming a member, you will become an active partner in the leadership dedicated to improving our everyday life.  Being a member allows you to fulfill your responsibilities as a community leader and to help ensure that Union County is, and continues to be, a place that we and generations to come can be proud to call home.

As a member of Union County First, you will be encouraged to engage with other community leaders to promote community development and work with local businesses to ensure that their needs are being met.  You will also be encouraged to become an active player in helping to improve our education system and work to make our current workforce stronger, more competitive and more “work ready.”   I urge you to contact our office anytime to share any thoughts or ideas that you may have.

Interested in becoming a member?  Contact the office at (270) 389-9600 or Melissa Coker at

Board Members

Kevin Baird

Dr. Kate Baker

Jeff Barton

Ashley Brown

Margaret Holt Chapman

Shannon Clements

Carrie Divine

Pat Donahue

Greg Ellis

Mike Floyd

Amy Gumz

Dr. Laura Hancock-Jones

Darrel Huff

Robb Hulette

Kim Humphrey

Lindsay Jenkins

Paul Loxley

State Representative Suzanne Miles

State Senator Robby Mills

Jona Moore

Mike Obert

Judge Executive Adam O’Nan

Superintendent Patricia Sheffer

Authority Board Members

Garland Certain

Melissa Coker

Pat Donahue

Amy Gumz

Kim Humphrey

Mike Obert

Judge Executive Adam O’Nan

Magistrate Jim Ricketts

Community Business Members

Dixon’s TV & Appliance

Duncan & Associates

E.C.C. Job Corps Center


Ervin Cable Construction

EveryBody Fitness

EWM Services, LLC


Floyd’s Supermarket

Fraternal Order of Eagles

French & Clevidence Family Dentistry

GBS Enterprises

Ground on Main

Gumz Farms

Happy Feet

Henderson Community College

Hendrickson Farms

Henshaw Mini Storage

Hilliard Lyons

Home Oil & Gas Co.

Huff Technologies

Hutchison Trucking Inc.

Jim David Meats

John Paul II Catholic School

Jonathan Hagan Farms

Junior Achievement of West Ky.

Kemper CPA Group LLP



Little Kentucky Smokehouse

Monsour’s Photo Service

Moore & Wallace

Morganfield Home Center

Old National Bank

Peak Brothers Bar-B-Q

Planters Bank

Pride Industries, Inc.


River View Coal

Royster Farms

Sam’s Pizza – Sturgis

Sprague Excavating

State Farm Insurance

Stenger Farms

Stone Veterinary Clinic

Sturgis Antique Mall

Technical Training & Consulting

The Sturgis News

Timmons Electric Co.

UC Planning Commission

Union County Air Board

Union County Animal Clinic

Union County Extension Service

Union County Fair, Inc.

Union County Family Dental

Union County Public Library

Union County Water District

United Community Bank

United Way of the Ohio Valley


Vincent’s Tax Service

Wadlington’s Nursery

Whitsell Funeral Home

WMSK – Henson Media

YMCA of Union County

Young’s Rental

Individual Members

Steve Anderson

Betty Brady

Jim Byrnes, Magistrate

Dr. William Clapp

Joe Clements, Magistrate

James Dyer

Jerri Floyd, Magistrate

Zac Greenwell, Commonwealth Attorney

David Hart

Bill Holbrook

James B. McElroy

Jerry Manning

Jim Ricketts, Magistrate

Stephen Shouse, Coroner

Dr. Vinod Soni

Trish Tackett, Circuit Court Clerk

Garrick Thompson, County Clerk

Mary Wood